Testimonials

Broward Criminal Lawyers
GREAT CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY – Feb 28, 2014


Client’s rating:
5 of 5

“Michael Gottlieb and his staff treated me with respect, professionalism, and concern for 3 1/2 years! I want to take this opportunity to thank Michael Gottlieb and Clark Strandell for all the work, attention, and dedication you both put into my case. Although we and our pride’s may have wanted the ultimate victory; my result is the best outcome we could have gotten under the circumstances that were presented. I truly believe I am very fortunate to have you both as my legal counsel. Considering the fact that our freedom is taken for granted; you both made me feel confident and safe through out my legal battle. I truly appreciate all you have done and that is why the both of you are in a class of your own. Once again THANK YOU!!!”

 

Very professional and knowledgeable lawyer.  – Nov 11, 2013 | Chris & Johenny

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

“We hired Mr. Gottlieb for two 3rd degree felony cases, while we can’t write a complete review about Gottlieb yet we can start by saying that he is very professional and seems to be a very knowledgeable lawyer. We will write a full review including the two pending cases details as soon as they are filed and finalized.”

 

The Icing on the Cake – May 29, 2012 | Norman

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

“On December 16, 2010 Michael performed a miracle in a high-profile RICO conspiracy Internet gambling case and helped me get my life back. And when I thought it couldn’t get any better I became a free man officially today… Docket Text: ORDER: IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the motion for early termination of probation [Doc. # 1297] is granted. IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the defendant is discharged from probation and the proceedings in this case are terminated as to him. ORDER granting [1297] Motion for Early Termination of Probation/Supervised Release (7) Signed by District Judge Carol E. Jackson on 7/31/2012. (KMS).”

 

Knowledgable and Honest Great asset for your defense – Sep 25, 2012

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

“He and his staff are the the friendliest, most knowledgable people I have ever met. I refer everyone I know with any legal issues to him from traffice to criminal. Never ever received a negative feedback.”

 

Best attorney in south Florida – Oct 12, 2011

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

“Michael Alan Gottlieb is a man of Rare unique standers. Never would you come across a man like this again. A well respected Attorney who has more then money in his sight but more of perspectives to help people who are labeled as ” criminals ” Mr. Gottlieb has exseeded my expectations since day one and coutinues to raise the bar everyday with his Aggresive Tacticts and Dedication to his work I firmly believe Michael Alan Gottlieb was born to do what he does and that is to help others, His professionalism and Determination never leads me to suspect he lacks potential. I hold my head high and in a good state of mind knowing he is in my corner Representing me Michael is always available for me around the clock. Holidays, late nights, Shabbat… this man is always there. He is very straight forward and most of all trustworthy, I have the utmost respect and confidence in Mr. Gottlieb and so will you if you ever come to meet him. I Recommend him for all your legal issues. Sincerely a satisfied client..”

 

Outstanding Attorney! – Aug 17, 2011

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

“By far one of the most Outstanding attorneys I have ever met, Firm and swifts with his words, Very well educated, Professianl, Respectful and does his job with the highest possible potential. I have hired several respected attorneys in my days and Michael Gottlieb by far surpasses them all. I highly Recoomened Mr. Gottlieb for any of your criminal defense needs, with over 18 years in law and over 100 ” Not Guilty ” verdicts under his belt he is well qualified and prepared for any type of Case.”

 

Getting my life back – Oct 5, 2011 | Norman Steinberg

Client’s rating: 5 of 5

“I was one of the lead defendants in US v. Betonsports plc which was an international Internet Gambling case which evolved from a grand jury indictment in the E.D. of Mo. in 2006. I had given up all hope, and the government considered me to be a fugitive in CR where I had resided for 13 years with my dual citizenship. Michael A. Gottlieb formulated a strategy to convince the government to negotiate a plea agreement in good faith by instituting civil litigation against the United States for bringing a malicious prosecution against me. After 16 months of research and him having to make 3 trips out to St. Louis, Mike was able to negotiate my surrender on his home turf in Ft. Lauderdale, the granting of an OR Bond in advance, and my swift removal to St. Louis all in the same day. I surrendered in Florida on Monday and was sentenced by the judge in St. Louis on Thursday of the same week. On Friday morning I was on a plane back to Costa Rica sentenced to 3 years of unsupervised probation in Costa Rica and a $10,000 fine which I had 6 months to pay. The plea agreement was struck and approved by the presiding judge before I even appeared before the court while I was still in Costa Rica. This international case charged me, along with 11 other defendants with evasion of gambling excise taxes, RICO, Wire Fraud, Mail Fraud, obstruction of IRS laws, and forfeiture for 4.5 billion dollars. The lead defendant in the case, Gary Kaplan, was sentenced to 51 months in jail and personally had to forfeit more than 43 million dollars prior to my negotiations. His team of attorneys was the best that money could buy. This is a prime example that big doesn’t necessarily mean better. Mike made himself available to me 24/7/365 via email or phone. I have never seen an attorney more diligent than him, nor a lawyer who was so obsessed to researching a case thoroughly. The judge in the case, Carole E. Jackson is considered to be a very strict judge. Mike and his colleague, Jason Kreiss, established a very professional working relationship with the prosecutors as well as the judge. Gottlieb and Kreiss clearly out-strategized the government. Mike was always one step ahead of the government, and was always prepared. If you want an attorney that will dedicate himself to ultimately getting you a resolution to your legal problem that you can live with look no further than Michael A. Gottlieb. It took me more than 3 years to find him, and it was by sheer luck that I did.”

Let Us Help You Obtain The Justice You Deserve

  • Available 24/7
  • Voted Top Trial Lawyer by several organizations
  • Thousands of Successful Cases

Areas of Practice

Trusted Top Lawyers

Best Broward Criminal Lawyer - Avvo Review
Broward Criminal Lawyer - Top Rated Lawyer in America AV rating
Criminal Defense Attorney in Broward County- 2014 NACDA ranking
Broward Criminal Defense Attorney - 2014 Top Lawyer in Florida award
Best Criminal Lawyer in Broward part of the National Top 100 Trial Lawyers
Broward Criminal Lawyer - BBB accredited business