Broward Criminal Lawyers
Marijuana possession, dealing, and assembling (development) is managed by both state and federal law. In Florida, marijuana is delegated as a schedule 1 controlled substance, which implies that the medication / drug has a high potential for misuse and has not presently been acknowledged for medical purposes.
The ownership for personal utilization, or production, dealing, or appropriation of marijuana (or ownership of marijuana with the plans to do these things), is a wrongdoing in Florida. Florida likewise criminalizes marijuana trafficking, and ownership or sales of drug paraphernalia. Florida forces a scope of punishments as per the infringement. If you have been arrested for marijuana possession contact a top Broward Criminal Defense Lawyer.
Possession for Personal Use:
- Marijuana possession is a crime in Florida. The punishments relies on the amount possessed.
- Having 20 or less grams of marijuana is a first degree wrongdoing, culpable with up to one year in prison.
Purchase or possession of more than 20 grams:
- Obtaining or having more than 20 grams of marijuana is a third degree crime, culpable with up to five years in jail.
Manufacture and Sale
It is unlawful to make (develop) or sell marijuana or have marijuana with the plan to do distribute or to purposely maintain a property on which these exercises occur. Punishments change as indicated by the amount fabricated or sold, and whether the wrongdoing was submitted in a drug free zone, for example, a school or church (a factor that expands the pertinent punishments).
Manufacture and sales (or possession with intent to manufacture or sell):
Manufacturing, selling, or having marijuana with the aim to do as such, is a third degree crime, culpable with up to five years in jail.
Manufacture or sales (or possession with intent to manufacture or sell) within 1,000 feet of a drug free area:
Marijuana deals or ownership inside of 1,000 feet of a school (between 6 a.m. and midnight), public amusement range, place of worship, public lodging office, or helped living office is a second degree lawful offense, culpable with up to 15 years in jail.
Delivery of less than 20 grams:
Somebody who conveys or surrenders away up to 20 grams of marijuana, without being paid, is blameworthy of a first degree crime, culpable with up to one year in prison.
Sale to a person younger than 18:
Somebody older than 18 who offers marijuana to a minor younger than 18 (or who contracts a minor to offer marijuana to other people), is liable of a second degree lawful offense, culpable with up to fifteen years in jail. Once sentenced, the jail term may not be suspended, lessened, or supplanted with probation time.
Maintaining a drug property:
It is illicit to keep or keep up a store, stockroom, vehicle, or other structure in Florida to develop, produce, or store marijuana; or utilize such a structure as a point from which to appropriate marijuana or different drugs. Infringement is a first degree crime, culpable with up to one year in prison.
Trafficking marijuana incorporates intentionally selling, purchasing, or manufacturing marijuana (or bringing marijuana into Florida for the reasons of doing one or a greater amount of those things,) when the infringement includes more than 25 pounds or 300 or more cannabis plants. Violators are blameworthy of a first degree crime known as “trafficking in cannabis,” which is culpable with up to thirty years in jail.
Between 25 and 2,000 pounds, or between 300 and 2,000 cannabis plants:
Accused are punished with at least of three years in jail and a fine of up to $25,000.
Between 2,000 and 10,000 pounds, or between 2,000 and 10,000 plants:
Violators are punished with a required least of seven years in jail, and a fine of up to $50,000.
10,000 pounds or more, or 10,000 plants or more:
Accused are punished with at least of fifteen years in jail, and a fine of up to $200,000.
Importing Marijuana into Florida
It is unlawful to bring any amount of marijuana into Florida from out of state, regardless of the fact that its amount is less than the definition for trafficking. Infringement is a third degree crime, culpable with up to five years in jail.
It is unlawful in Florida to have, utilize, produce, offer, or convey drug paraphernalia. This incorporates articles used to develop, harvest, fabricate, store, or utilize marijuana. Punishments differ as indicated by the infringement.
Possession and Use
Infringement is a first degree offense, culpable with up to one year in prison.
Manufacture and Sale
Somebody who fabricates or has paraphernalia with the goal to offer it (or somebody who sells paraphernalia) is blameworthy of a third degree lawful offense, culpable with up to five years in jail.
Delivery to a minor
A man older than 18 who offers drug paraphernalia to a minor younger than 18 is liable of a second degree crime, culpable with up to 15 years in jail.
Somebody who produces or uses paraphernalia to transport marijuana (for instance, making unique stockpiling boxes to transport cannabis plants), or anyone who makes paraphernalia with the intent to transport marijuana is blameworthy of a third degree lawful offense. Guilty parties will face up to five years in jail.
It is unlawful to promote the sale of drug paraphernalia. Doing as such is a first degree crime, culpable with up to six months in prison.
Does Florida Allow Medical Marijuana Use?
No. All marijuana ownership, sales, and utilization is criminalized in Florida. Punishment changes as it pertains to the crime.
The criminal defense attorney’s at Michael A. Gottlieb, P.A. are equipped to handle your case. Trying to handle the criminal justice on your own will only put you at the mercy of cut throat prosecutors who would like nothing more than to see you behind bars. Call us today so we can protect you from injustice and mistreatment.
Call our office today to schedule a completely no-risk, free case evaluation. 954-462-1005.